Types of Typhoid | Hospitalkhoj


Types of Typhoid:

At present there are two types:

1. Typhoid fever

This type is caused by the infection of Salmonella Typhi bacteria.

2. Paratyphoid fever

This second is caused by Salmonella bacteria Paratyphi A, B and C. The clinical picture caused by these three serotypes is similar to that of typhoid fever, although in general, this type is more benign. At present, there is no vaccine for them.

Ask our Counsellors